Are you complying with Georgia’s minimum wage law? Georgia’s minimum wage law requires employers to pay covered employees a minimum wage of not less than $5.15 for each hour worked. There is an exception for employers and employees subject to federal minimum wage laws. However, the Georgia Supreme Court has found that this exception only applies if both the employer AND the employee are subject to federal minimum wage requirements. If you have Georgia employees who are exempt from minimum wage requirements under the Fair Labor Standards Act, make sure they are receiving at least $5.15 for each hour worked to comply with Georgia law.
Spring-Summer 2018 Hot Topics – Georgia Minimum Wage Law
‹ Spring-Summer 2018 Hot Topics – South Carolina Is “On The Prowl” Regarding Adherence To The Attorney-Insurance Preference Requirement!